The APPM Executive 

The executive team is formed of elected APPM members who serve an initial three-year term which can be repeated for a second term. Each sitting member has a specific role with two non-elected roles: chair of CSAC and Together for short lives representative. 
The membership of the executive aims to represent the broadest spectrum of doctors engaging in the field of Paediatric Palliative Medicine from paediatric trainees, hospice GP and specialist paediatricians, or those with an interest. The team is always looking for enthusiastic new members to either join the executive team or various task and finish groups. New executive members are appointed through a vote at the annual AGM (usually held on the APPM study day) or through the year as necessary. 
Dr Anna-Karenia Anderson (Chair) 
Consultant in PPM at Royal Marsden Hospital and Shooting star children's hospices. Also works as volunteer supervisor for the child death helpline for over 12years. 
Research and international links 
Dr Anton Mayer 
(Vice Chair/Treasurer) 
Consultant in Paediatric Intensive Care and PPM at Sheffield Children’s Hospital 
Advisory group for TFSL 
Dr Emily Harrop 
Consultant in PPC & Interim Medical Director, Helen & Douglas House. Honorary Consultant in PPC, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust.  
Responsible for co-ordinating APPM research meetings and representing PPM at RCPCH annual conference 
Dr Lizzie Bendle 
Consultant in PPM, Evelina London Children’s Hospital 
Website Lead 
Dr Sophie Bertaud 
ST7 PPM GRID trainee at Great Ormond Street Hospital. 
Trainee representative 
Jonathon Downie 
ST8 Paediatric Palliative Medicine GRID Trainee. Trainee representative 
Dr Richard Hain 
Consultant and Lead Clinician in PPC, Children’s Hospital Cardiff. Visiting Professor, University of South Wales. Sponsorship/APM representative 
Dr Sat Jassal MBE 
Medical Director at Rainbows Hospice for Children and Young Adults and GP. 
Dr Natalie Kemp 
Paediatric SAS Grade doctor in Jersey.  
Paediatric SAS grade doctor with Honorary contracts at Jersey General Hospital and University Hospital Southampton. 
Study day and Hospice representative 
Dr Joanna Laddie 
Consultant in PPM, Evelina London Children’s Hospital. 
Guidelines development lead 
Dr Abigail Macleod 
Associate Specialist Paediatrician with special interest in Paediatric Palliative Medicine. 
Study day and general paediatrician representative 
Dr Sarah Mitchell 
GP and NIHR Doctoral Research Fellow. 
GP representative and jointly responsible for Twitter feed 
Dr Laura Nohavicka 
ST5 trainee due to start sub-speciality training in London in September. 
Trainee representative 
Kate Renton 
Locum Consultant in PPM, University Hospital Southampton and Naomi House Hospice 
Newsletter and social media 
Dr Marian Williams 
Consultant Paediatrician (and medical lead for PPC) at the Southern trust in Northern Ireland. 
Northern Ireland representative and resources 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings